How to Add People to Restricted List On Facebook Updated 2019

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from individuals we prefer to not share intimate information of our everyday lives with, whether that's your manager, a somewhat creepy acquaintance, or even your mother - How To Add People To Restricted List On Facebook.


Did you know you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that avoids list members from seeing content you deliberately make public?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook users has by default (you do not should produce it). People you include the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with associates as well as employers and do not want them to see any of your posts besides public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.

How To Add People To Restricted List On Facebook


Now here is exactly how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, pick "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as shown in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to add or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would also have the ability to assess which of your existing freinds were already added to this list as well as are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Go to the Facebook account page of the person you want to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up near the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Currently, click on the "restricted" setting that appears on the following menu. This must enbolden the text and also placed a check mark next to it.


Now, when you following post material, you can chose whether you want it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this personal privacy setting as you publish, click the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post and also pick the alternative that fits your material.

If you select "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is a great technique of making certain specific individuals only see posts you want to earn public.