What Does Restricted On Facebook Do

We have all had to approve Facebook friend requests from individuals we 'd rather not share intimate information of our day-to-day lives with, whether that's your employer, a somewhat scary acquaintance, or even your mommy - What Does Restricted On Facebook Do.


Did you know you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that protects against list members from seeing material you purposely reveal?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you don't need to create it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues and companies and also do not desire them to see any of your posts apart from public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.

What Does Restricted On Facebook Do


Now here is exactly how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and also select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, pick "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as shown in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will have the ability to add or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly additionally have the ability to review which of your existing freinds were already added to this list as well as are banned from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Visit the Facebook account page of the person you want to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover image. Select the option "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setting that appears on the next menu. This must enbolden the message and also put a check mark alongside it.


Now, when you next post web content, you could determined whether you want it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To change this personal privacy setting as you post, click the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post and pick the option that suits your web content.

If you pick "Friends", the people on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is an excellent approach of making certain certain individuals only see posts you agree to make public.